The Crooked Pinky: How it all started

I don’t know about you guys but I have been DYING to show off all of my new designs! Making jewelry is my most favorite hobby, EVER! I hope you enjoy my designs as much as I enjoyed making them! I’m not going to go into all of my designs and describe every piece so I am going to pick my top 5 favorites! But… before I do, I would like to give you a quick background of how I got into making jewelry! πŸ˜‰

I promise I will try and keep this shorter than normal! πŸ˜‰

My senior year in high school, 12 freaking years ago, we had to do a Senior project. I knew exactly what I wanted to do but wasn’t sure if I could find a way to do it. Fortunately, I was a gymnast and one of my teammates mom owned a jewelry store in our hometown. I had brought it up to her and she agreed to help me out with it. The whole process was a blast and I knew after that, that I wanted to go further with this hobby! Oh, and the final product was love at first site! πŸ˜‰ I pictured it in my head and drew it on paper. I had pictures of the whole process and had to do this presentation on it. Luckily, you got to choose 3 teachers, so I chose the BEST 3 I had! πŸ™‚ 2 of them will (hopefully) read this, so if you are, Hey Hey! Thanks for being so awesome in school and being so supportive then and even better, NOW! πŸ™‚

So… here is the final product! Unfortunately, my fingers have grown massively and it doesn’t fit anymore but it has a special place in my jewelry box! πŸ˜‰

The Crooked Pinky.

The Crooked Pinky

Cutest little thing EVER, right?! πŸ™‚

Ok… onto the future! After high school, I decided to do an at home jewelry program. I had worked with my mom at her store so it was best to be able to stay there and be able to work on jewelry at the same time! If you haven’t read about my mom’s store, Tanya’s, you should! πŸ˜‰ After doing the at home program, I realized that I needed a teacher. I needed to be in a class physically and mentally. That’s how I learn best! 2005, pregnant with my son, I just started googling and came across one in NYC. Who wouldn’t want to go to school in NYC?! It was a 12 week course that required me to travel 4 hours to and from every Saturday morning, plus sit in class from 8-1pm! It was worth it to me and I decided to do it. Shout out to everyone who took time out of their Saturdays to make the trip with me and explore the city while I sat in class! You all helped me out a lot! Especially my mom! I think she made almost every trip with me! πŸ™‚ The class taught me a lot but I slowly went away from it after having kids. Life got in the way and I lost interest.

Stay with me, people! My top 5 favorites are coming up! I promise! πŸ˜‰

2013 came and a light bulb went off! I was ready to go out and buy everything I could to get back into it. All my old stuff I tossed because I really thought I was done. I thank my wife for the new spark. I don’t know if she was my inspiration or what but ever since then, I haven’t quit! To have someone believe in you so much is beyond riveting! So, my dearest wife, Thank you! πŸ˜‰

That was probably too boring but I hope you’re still with me! πŸ™‚ Long story short, I am here in NJ, making jewelry that I love and improve with every piece I make, and I hope to continue to design even better pieces for the future! πŸ™‚ Now… what we have all been waiting for! My top 5 favorite pieces…

5. Initial Stamped Necklace

Available in Gold Filled and Sterling Silver! Click here to purchase this piece! πŸ˜‰

Want a birthstone added? Here is the Sterling Silver piece and also, Gold Filled.

Sterling Silver-Gold Filled Initial Necklace

This is one of my favorites because it’s just a timeless piece and anyone can wear it! It’s small and can also be layered with other necklaces! It’s a great gift for truly anyone and would also be an awesome gift for Brides to give their Bridesmaids! πŸ™‚

4. Silver Teardrop Earrings

Turquoise Teardrop Earring.jpg

How beautiful are these?! Want them for yourself? Go for it, here! πŸ™‚

Teardrop Earring Color Choices (2)

These are all of the gorgeous colors I have available! They are a fav of mine because they can dress up any outfit! Jeans and a tshirt… throw these on and you don’t look so “lazy”! πŸ˜‰ Again, these will be perfect for weddings! πŸ™‚ I have to add though, these are the only pieces that are NOT sterling silver. They are silver plated! πŸ™‚

3. Anniversary/Birth date Stamped Bar Necklace

A piece you can’t pass up! Forget dates or just want to wear a reminder? This piece is perfect for you! Here’s how you get one! πŸ™‚

Sterling Silver-Gold Filled Date Stamped Bar Necklace

How can this necklace not be a favorite?! It’s the perfect way to display your wedding date or child’s birth date! And the bar is perfect and super popular! πŸ™‚

2. Inspirational Necklace

The perfect pick me up! I know I always need a reminder of some things so I hope you do too! πŸ™‚

Sterling Silver 'Brave' Necklace.jpg

“Be Brave, My Darling. You have faced dark times before and you’re still here now.”

Gold Filled- Sterling Silver 'Faith' Necklace

Faith is the bridge between where I am and the place God is taking me.”

Sterling Silver-Gold Filled 'Strong' Necklace

“She’s badass with a good heart. Soft but Strong. Unapologetic and honest. She’s the type of woman you go to war beside. The type of woman you marry.”

Gold Filled- Sterling Silver 'Happy' Necklace

“Happy Mind. Happy Life.”

1. Good Vibes Necklace

With all the crazy stuff happening in the world, we all need some positive energy! Nothing better than some Good Vibes! πŸ™‚

Sterling Silver-Gold Filled 'Good Vibes' Bar Necklace

This is my all time favorite! Whenever I feel I need some positive energy and some reminder, I wear this! It always seems to help me and change my attitude! It is definitely the perfect addition for anyone’s jewelry box! πŸ™‚

What makes this necklace better?! A giveaway is going on right now for this necklace! There will be 2 lucky winners! 1 winner for a Sterling Silver Necklace. and 1 winner for a Gold Filled Necklace. To enter to win, you must go to our facebook page, here. Like, Comment “Silver” or “Gold” on the post, and share it to your timeline! πŸ™‚ Giveaway ends Wednesday, July 6th! Good Luck to all and Good Vibes to everyone! πŸ™‚

Now that I have shared my top 5 favorites of the new 2016 designs, I hope you all head over to my Etsy shop and take a look at all of the other awesome pieces! πŸ™‚ Also, if you are on pinterest, feel free to pin all of the new pieces for all of your friends to see! πŸ™‚

*Just an extra fun fact! I LOVE custom orders! If you have an idea of a piece, I would love to hear it! Also, any piece you see can be customized! They can be plain or hammered. Sterling Silver or Gold Filled. I look forward to working with you! πŸ™‚ Until next time, Friends! πŸ™‚

cropped-logo7_lps.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

